February 24, 2024, 5:05 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Bangladesh team announced for Women’s T20 World Cup

Reporter Name 124 Time View
Update : Saturday, January 21, 2023

file image.
sports desk/

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 15-member squad for the ICC Women’s Twenty20 World Cup to be held in South Africa.

BCB announced the team in a statement on Saturday (January 21). Nigar Sultana Jyoti, the regular captain of the women’s cricket team, will lead Bangladesh in the World Cup.

Four cricketers from the ongoing U-19 World Cup have been included in the 15-member team. They are Marufa Akhtar, Disha Biswas, Swarna Akhtar, Dilara Akhtar. Bangladesh will play two preparatory matches before the World Cup. The Tigresses will face Pakistan on February 6 and India on February 8.

Bangladesh women’s cricket team will leave the country on January 23 to participate in the World Cup. Bangladesh will play in Group A of the World Cup. Where the opponent is the current champion Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh Squad-
Nigar Sultana Jyoti (captain), Marufa Akhtar, Dilara Akhtar, Fahima Khatun, Salma Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Shamima Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Lata Mondal, Swarna Akhtar, Nahida Akhtar, Murshida Khatun, Ritu Moni, Disha Biswas and Sobhana Mushtari.
Rabeya, Sanjida Akhter Meghla, Farzana Haque Pinki and Sharmin Akhter Supta.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category