October 2, 2022, 3:45 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Asia’s Nobel Magsaysay Prize winners

Reporter Name 33 Time View
Update : Thursday, September 1, 2022

Online Desk /

The Ramon Magsaysay Award 2022, known as ‘Asia’s Nobel’, has been announced by the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation.

The award winners were announced online on Wednesday, AFP reported.

The recipients of this year’s award are Sathera Chihim (54), a psychiatrist for Cambodian Khmer Rouge genocide survivors, Philippine child rights activist and physician Barmadette J. Madrid (64), Japanese ophthalmologist Tadashi Hattori (58), and French environmental activist and Indonesian River. Leading the defense is Gary Bencheghib (27).

Psychiatrist Sathera Chihim herself is one of the survivors of the Cambodian massacre. He devoted his life to the welfare of the victims of the Khmer Rouge regime. Helped them come out of trauma.

Philippine child rights activist and physician Barmadette J. Madrid has played a strong role against child abuse throughout the Philippines.

Japanese ophthalmologist Tadashi Hattori received the award for free eye surgery in Vietnam. Such expertise and facilities are limited in Vietnam.

French environmentalist and filmmaker Gary Bencheghib received the award in recognition of his efforts to protect Indonesia’s rivers from pollution.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More News Of This Category