April 16, 2024, 3:48 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Election of Srimangal Upazila Press Club completed

Reporter Name 200 Time View
Update : Saturday, March 4, 2023


The election of Srimangal Upazila Press Club of Moulvibazar ended in a festive atmosphere. Advocate ASM Azadur Rahman, editor of weekly Joybarta, was elected as president and Moulvibazar district representative of Ekushey Television, Bikul Chakraborty, was elected as general secretary.

The vote was held last Thursday from 12:00 noon to 4:00 pm in the press club auditorium through secret ballot papers.

Animal Resources Extension Officer Dr. Wahad Singh performed the duties of election commissioner. 36 out of 40 voters voted for 17 positions in the election. Those who have won other positions in the vote are Shamim Akhtar Hossain, Srimangal representative of Dainik Samakal, Vice President, Moulvibazar staff reporter Chowdhury Bhaskar Home of RTV and Our Time, Emon Kalyan Deb Chowdhury, Moulvibazar representative of Baishakhi Television, Srimangal representative of Daily Industry Rajat as joint general secretary. Shubhra Chakraborty, Joint General Secretary MyTV Moulvibazar Correspondent Sanjay Kumar Dey, Treasurer Sumon Vaidya Correspondent Daily Bhorer Paper Srimangal, Orthkal Correspondent Kaushar Ahmad Rion as Organizational Editor, Office Editor Dhaka News Srimangal Correspondent Zahirul Islam, Sports and Cultural Editor Daily Observer Srimangal Representative Rupam Acharya, Daily New Nation Srimangal Representative Al Ibrahim as Publicity Editor, Arjun Chandra Das as Associate Publicity and Publication Editor, Delwar Hossain Rahid, Russell Ahmed, Humayun Kabir Ripon and Varna Chakraborty as members.
Meanwhile, Srimangal Upazila Parishad Chairman Bhanu Lal Roy, Upazila Executive Officer Ali Rajiv Mahmud Mithun, Upazila Election Officer Tapan Jyoti Asim, Zerin Tea Garden Manager Salim Reza Chowdhury, Srimangal Thana OC Investigation Aminul Islam, Upazila Nirbahi Officer visited the polling station to celebrate the day-long election. Animal Resources Officer Karn Chandra Mallik, Teachers Association President Zahar Tarafdar and leaders of various political, social, administrative and cultural institutions.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category