May 16, 2022, 5:34 am

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

UP election on the Chhatak: the boat in one and the rebel winner in the other

Dulal Mia, Sunamganj: Awami League’s rebel candidate has won in one of the two union elections in Chhatak upazila of Sunamganj district. The winners are Awami League’s rebel candidate in Noarai Union, current chairman Dewan Pir Abdul Khalik Raja (spectacle symbol) and Awami League nominee in Sinchapair Union Sahab Uddin Mohammad. Awami League rebel candidate Dewan Pir Abdul Khalik Raja (Chashma) got 5,908 votes in Sahel.

Nawarai Union. He is known in the local Awami League as a supporter of municipal mayor Abul Kalam Chowdhury. His nearest rival Awami League nominee Afzal Abedin Abul got 4,208 votes. He is a supporter of local MP Muhibur Rahman Manik.

Awami League nominated candidate Sahab Uddin in Sinchapair Union. Sahel got 5 thousand 121 votes. His nearest rival, the rebel candidate of the Awami League, the current chairman Mozahid Ali (motorcycle), got 3,751 votes. The ban will remain in effect until midnight on Tuesday. Meanwhile, the ban on the movement of trucks and pickups in the constituency started from midnight on Sunday and ended at 8 am on Tuesday.

In the Union Parishad elections, a mobile team of police was deployed in each UP, one striking force of police for each union, two teams of RAB and three platoons were deployed for each upazila.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website