April 14, 2024, 9:17 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...
3 people got Professor Tariqul Islam Memorial Scholarship in Chapainawabganj

Abdullah Al Mamun, Chapainawabganj

3 students of Nawabganj Government College in Chapainawabganj have won Professor Tariqul Islam Memorial Scholarship. On Wednesday (May 3) morning, scholarship checks and certificates were distributed among these students in the conference room of the college. This scholarship is awarded to the students based on their HSC exam results. Principal of Nawabganj Government College Professor Dr. Shankar Kumar Kundu was the chief guest at the scholarship awarding ceremony under the chairmanship of Professor Sultana Razia, Retired Principal of Nawabganj Government College. Member secretary of Tariqul Islam Smriti Parishad Shafiqul Alam delivered the welcome address on the occasion. The program was conducted by Professor Dr. Muhammad Alamgir of Rajshahi University (Drama Arts Department). At the end, the speakers paid deep respect to the memory of late Tariqul Islam, former principal of Chapainawabganj Women’s Government College, eminent educationist, saying that he was a person of extraordinary values.