September 19, 2021, 5:30 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

SSC-HSC examination will be taken in 3 subjects

Symbolic image.

By reducing the time and number, SSC and HSC or equivalent examinations will be held in three elective subjects (other groups including science, humanities and commerce). No required test will be taken. However, subject mapping will be added to the result with the required subject and the number of the fourth subject.

This information has been given in the emergency notification signed by the Controller of Examinations of the Board of Secondary and Higher Education, Professor SM Amirul Islam on Monday.

It said SSC and equivalent Bengali, English, general mathematics, ICT and religion will not be tested. And HSC and equivalent required Bengali, English and ICT exams will not be taken.

It was further informed in the notification that on the recommendation of the expert committee, the subjects will be mapped on the basis of JSC and equivalent and SSC and equivalent examination marks and the required subjects and fourth subject marks will be given. According to the registration number of the student, the number of the fourth subject will be added to the result of SSC and equivalent and HSC and equivalent examination-2021 through subject mapping.

Earlier, the Minister of Education. Dipu Moni said in a virtual press briefing that the required subjects will not be tested. Examination will be taken by reducing the time and number of three group based elective subjects.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website