August 10, 2022, 5:29 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

New SP transferred in 40 districts of police

Symbolic image.
Online Desk/

Police field administration is changing. In a notification on Wednesday yesterday, 40 district police superintendents have been reshuffled. This is the first time in the history of the country that a new face has come to the post of SP of so many districts. According to the order of the President, the transfer and posting in the police was done in a notification signed by Public Security Department Deputy Secretary Dhananjay Kumar Das on Wednesday. Among the new SPs, 8 are BCS 27 batch officers, 23 are from 25 batch and 9 are from 24 batch. This is the first time that 27 batch officers have become Superintendents of Police in the district.

Police Superintendent of Netrakona. Akbar Ali Munsi has been transferred to Pabna District, SM Shafiullah of Gazipur to Chittagong, Golam Mostafa Russell of Madaripur to Narayanganj, Mohammad Abdullah Al Mamun of Feni to Sylhet, Machum Ahmed Bhuya of Jaipurhat to Mymensingh, Saiful Haque of DMP to Shariatpur, Mohammad Ehsan Shah of KMP to Sunamganj.

Lalmonirhat from the in-service training center. Mahfuzzaman Ashraf in Laxmipur, DMP Mohammad Ashiqur Rahman in Jhenaidah, APBN Sadira Khatun in Naile, Gazipur Metropolitan Police (GMP) Abdullah Al Mamun in Chuadanga, Police HQ Arifur Rahman Mandal in Sirajganj, SB Kazi Moniruzzaman in Satkhira, DMP Shah Iftekhar Ahmed in Din Abuajpur, Police HQ Mir Toudha. Rangamati, Police Telecom’s Mohammad Saiful Islam to Lalmonirhat, SB Rashidul Haque to Naogaon, DMP’s Md. Mahfuzul Islam has been made Superintendent of Police of Cox’s Bazar, SB Faiz Ahmed of Netrakona.

DMP Wahidul Islam in Barisal, DMP Counter Terrorism and Transnational Crime Abdul Mannan in Comilla, DMP Uttara Division DC Kazi Shafiqul Alam in Gazipur, DMP Saidul Islam in Patuakhali, Police Headquarters Mohammad Mahfuzur Rahman Al Mamun in Munshiganj, Police Headquarters Md. Kamruzzaman to Sherpur, GMP to Mohammad Nur Alam to Joypurhat, GMP to Zakir Hasan to Feni, DMP to Gulshan Division DC Md. Asaduzzaman is the SP of Dhaka, Cox’s Bazar of APBN

Md. Tariqul Islam to Bandarban, SB Abdus Chalam to Barguna, Dinajpur in service training center. Shahjahan to Faridpur, Cox’s Bazar APBN Md. Naimul Haque in Khagrachari, Mohammad Russell Sheikh of police headquarters in Kishoreganj, Masud Alam of police headquarters in Madaripur, Al Asad of RAB. Mahfuzul Islam has been transferred as Superintendent of Police of Kurigram.

Apart from this, SM Sirajul Huda of Bangladesh National Parliament Secretariat, Panchagarh, Industrial Police Md. Moshiuddaula Reza to Magura, Chittagong Superintendent of Police Mohammad Afruzul Haque Tutul to Jhalkathi, Narayanganj Superintendent of Police Mohammad Mostafizur Rahman to Nilphamari and Shariatpur Superintendent of Police Md. Saifur Rahman has been transferred and posted at Natore. They were earlier promoted to the post of Superintendent of Police but this time they were posted.

Apart from this, 10 more officers of the rank of Superintendent of Police have been posted in another separate order yesterday. Magura Superintendent of Police Mohammad Zahirul Islam to Police Headquarters, Sherpur Superintendent of Police Hasan Nahid Chowdhury to Sylhet Range Reserve Force, Barguna Superintendent of Police Jahangir Mallick to Rajshahi Range Reserve Force, Satkhira Superintendent of Police Mostafizur Rahman to Chittagong Metropolitan Police, Jhalkathi Superintendent of Police Fatiha Yasmin to CID, Bandarban Superintendent of Police Zerin. Akhtar was transferred to SB, Panchagarh Superintendent of Police Mohammad Yusuf Ali to SB, Khagrachari Superintendent of Police Mohammad Abdul Aziz to Police Headquarters, Chuadanga Superintendent of Police Zahidul Islam to CID and Munshiganj Superintendent of Police Abdul Momen to Dhaka Metropolitan Police.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website