September 20, 2021, 2:28 am

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Kalaroa BRDB is voting for the post of president this time. The rest were elected unopposed

Julfiqar Ali, Kalaroa (Satkhira): In the BRDB election in Kalaroa, Satkhira, there was supposed to be voting for 3 posts this time, but only the election for the post of president is going to be held.

It is learned that all the remaining posts have been elected without contest. Rafiqul Islam, president of the Upazila BRDB’s election management committee, said on Thursday morning that September 8 was the last day for the submission and verification of nomination papers.

According to him, the nomination papers of Moshiar Rahman, Abdul Gafur and Rakibuddin have been submitted and found valid.

Abul Kashem and Julfikar Ali collected nomination papers for the post of vice-president. Abul Kashem submitted his nomination papers but his rival Julfikar Ali did not submit his nomination papers. Besides, Ataur Rahman, Nur Islam, Ali Box, Nazrul Islam, Morzina Khatun and Monowara Khatun have not been contesting for the post of member.

This time only 3 candidates are going to be elected for the post of president. The election will be held on October 8 from 8 am to 5 pm in the training hall of the Upazila BRDB.

Upazila Cooperative Officer Al Amin and Upazila BRDB Junior Officer Russell Rana, members of the Election Management Committee, will assist in the election. Note: 231 people will be able to cast their votes in the Upazila BRDB election.

According to a source, Moshiar Rahman was elected as the president of the Upazila BRDB on October 8, 2016 after winning the post of president by a huge margin. He is currently serving as President. Another candidate Abdul Gafur has been president for 9 times.

He was the president of BRDB for 26 years. Rival candidate Rakib Uddin has been president twice. He served as the President from 2003 to 2009.

Candidates have already been seen going door-to-door with their constituents.

The members here want to vote for the eligible candidate.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website