May 17, 2022, 5:32 am

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

In Netrokona 5 out of 17 are independent BNP is the winner in two

Munayem Khan, Netrokona: In the second phase, except for a few isolated incidents, elections were held in 25 unions of three upazilas of Netrokona on Thursday in a festive atmosphere. .In 17 of them, Nauka Awami League party candidate, in two BNP independent candidates and in 5 Awami League independent candidates have won. Voting has been postponed in Sadar Upazila’s Laxiganj Union on charges of attempted ballot snatching.
.It is learned that Awami League candidates of boat symbol have won in all the seven unions of Atpara upazila of Netrokona. Ferdous Rana Anju, general secretary and current chairman of Upazila Awami League in Baniajan Union, Abdus Sattar, president and current chairman of Awami League in Swarmushia, Md. Rokon Uzzaman Rokon, Awami League leader Akhil Chandra Das in Teligati, Awami League leader in Sukhari. Shahjahan, Saidul Haque Talukder, vice-president of Duoje Upazila Awami League and Md. Shahjahan Kabir. .On the other hand, out of seven unions of Barhatta, Awami League has won in four and independent candidates of Awami League in three. District Juba League member and current chairman Kazi Sakhawat Hossain in Barhatta Sadar Union, Shafiqul Islam Khan Chhandu in Asma Union, Md. Bausi Union. Shamsul Haque, Chirame Saidur Rahman Chowdhury, Raipur Awami League independent Atiqur Rahman Raju, Singha Awami League independent Md. Nasim Uddin Talukder and Sahata Mizanur Rahman Chanchal. Besides, the Election Commission has postponed the polls in two

unions in Laxmiganj out of 11 unions of Netrokona Sadar Upazila. The Awami League has won six out of 10, the BNP two and the Awami League two rebel candidates.
Thakurakona Union current chairman. Abdur Razzak, former UP chairman Mahbubul Majid in forty, Abdur Rauf Sabuj in Amtala, heroic freedom fighter Alhaj Md. Abdur Rashid, the current chairman of Maugati. Mostafizur Rahman, former UP chairman Amjad Hossain in Kaliyara Gabragati, Awami League independent Khwaja Mizanur Rahman Khan in Medani, Awami League independent Ali Ahsan Sumon in Bengal, BNP independent Nazmul Haque in Kailati and BNP in Dakshin Bishiura Union Independent Selim Azad Selim has won.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website