May 18, 2022, 3:29 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Conference of Juba Mahila League held in three upazilas of Sunamganj

Dulal Mia, Sunamganj: The three-year conference of Juba Mahila League has been held in three upazilas of Sunamganj district.The conference of Tahirpur, Madhynagar and Jamalganj Upazila Youth Women’s League was held at Tahirpur Upazila Parishad premises on Saturday afternoon, October 2.

Professor Apu Ukil, President of the Central Committee of Bangladesh Juba Mahila League, inaugurated the conference by hoisting the national flag, party flag and flying white dove.
Engineer Moazzem Hossain Ratan, Member of Parliament for Sunamganj 1 constituency, addressed the conference as the chief guest under the chairmanship of Irene Begum, Convener of Tahirpur Upazila Youth Women’s League and Alamgir Khokon, Organizing Secretary of Upazila Awami League and Hafiz Uddin, Convener of Upazila Youth League.

Special guest speakers were District Awami League Co-President Rezaul Karim Shamim, Tahirpur Upazila Parishad Chairman Karuna Sindhu Chowdhury Babul, Bangladesh Juba Mahila League Central Committee Co-President Daisy Sarwar, Co-Secretary Lovely Sultana, Nazneel Sultana, Office Secretary Bina Chowdhury, Tahirpur Upazila Awami League President Abul Hossain Khan, Vice President Ali Mortuza, General Secretary Amal Kanti Kar, Joint General Secretary Shafiqul Islam, Joint General Secretary Aminul Islam, Upazila Awami League Member Rafiqul Islam, District Youth Women’s League President Sanjida Nasrin Dina Diana, General Secretary Jannat Maryam Etc.

In the second session of the conference, the names of the president and general secretary of Tahirpur, Madhyanagar and Jamalganj Upazila Juba Mahila League were announced at 5 pm by the president of the central committee of Bangladesh Juba Mahila League, Professor Apu Ukil.

The leaders of the newly formed upazila committee are Tahirpur upazila president Irene Begum and general secretary Reba Akter. Madhynagar Upazila President Shanta Chowdhury and General Secretary, Maryam Begum. Jamalganj Upazila President Shahana Al Azad and General Secretary Jharna Talukder. After the first session, singer Anjana performed the music.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website