May 18, 2022, 4:39 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Committee formed at Nilphamari Press Club after 10 long years President Azizul Haque Bulu and General Secretary Deepak Ahmed

Abu Hassan, Nilphamari : At the general meeting of Nilphamari Press Club on May 31 after 10 years, former president of the press club senior journalist Md. Shamsul Islam, veteran teacher Abdul Mannan BSc, eminent writer Mohammad Ali, eminent poet and rhymer Abdul Haq Pradhan were nominated as advisors and Azizul Haque Bulu, district representative of “My TV” was elected president. Done. According to the constitution, Deepak Ahmed, the district representative of the daily Manabjamin, was elected as the general secretary and Swapna Akhter, the district representative of the daily Our Economy, was elected as the women’s affairs secretary.

A discussion meeting of the newly formed committee members was held in the hall room of Nilphamari Press Club adjacent to Kazi Nazrul Islam Hall (BD Hall) on Tuesday noon. Kazi Mahbubul Haque Dodul, vice-president of the newly formed Nilphamari Press Club and editor of the daily Nilkatha, Abu Musa Mahmudul Haque of The Financial Express, Parvez Ujjal, deputy general secretary and district representative of the daily Alokit Bangladesh, Farhad Alam Nayan, office secretary and district representative of the daily Bhorer Dak were present. , Al-Amin, Organizing Secretary and District Representative of the Daily Amar Sangbad, Al-Amin, Finance Secretary and Morshed Ali, District Representative of Daily Ajker Pratasha, Rezaul Karim Ranju, Publicity Secretary and District Representative of our time. The meeting called upon all concerned including journalists to remain vigilant about the opacity of the income and expenditure of the press club, lawsuits and those who are destroying the unity of the press club through various houses.

It may be mentioned that in the second election of the District Press Club held on 24 May 2010, Tahmin Haque Bobby was elected as the President, Ratan Sarkar as the Secretary and was sworn in on 26 May. Tahmin Haque Bobby, Ratan Sarkar and Vice President Waheduzzaman Nanna were sworn in.
Later, Secretary Ratan Sarkar joined as Rangpur bureau chief. With that, all the activities of the Press Club were stopped. After that, a committee was formed on 15 October 2012 with Shamsul Islam as the President and Deepak Ahmed as the Secretary to keep the activities of the Press Club moving. That committee has been participating in various programs in the district. And at the district law and order committee meeting, Shamsul Islam led the press club as president.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website