April 21, 2021, 10:53 am

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Chattogram City Corporation panel mayor election on 22nd March.

Md. Nesar Ahammed: The panel mayoral election of Chasik will be held on March 22 at 10 am in the auditorium of KB Abduch Chattar of the old Nagar Bhaban in Andarkilla.
Out of 55 councilors, 54 councilors will vote in the election.
The panel was scheduled to hold mayoral elections on March 16.
But the election was postponed due to the death of Syed Golam Haider Mintu, councilor of Chawk bazar ward no.

Three women councilors from 41 general wards and 14 reserved seats will be elected as panel mayors. Of these, 2 are men and 1 is a woman.

6 people are contesting for the post of male panel mayor.
They are Chowdhury Hasan Mahmud Hasni of Dewan Bazar Ward No. 20 and No. 10 Nishar Uddin Ahmed Monju of North Kattoli Ward, Gias Uddin of Bagmoniram Ward No.15 Abdus Sabur Liton of Rampur Ward No. 25, Jahar Lal Hazari of Andarkilla Ward No. 32 and Harun Ur Rashid of East Bakalia Ward No. 18.

.5 people are contesting for the post of women panel mayor.They are Afroza Kalam of reserved women’s seat (wards 26, 37 and 38), Nilu Nag of reserved women’s seat (wards 22, 30 and 31), wards of reserved women’s seat (wards 33, 34 and 35). ) Lutfunnesa Dobhas Baby, No. 1 reserved woman .Ferdous Begum Munni of the constituency (wards 1, 2 and 3) and Zobaira Nargis Khan of the reserved women’s constituency (wards 4, 5 and 6)

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019 thedailymorningglory.com
Design & Developed BY website