August 7, 2022, 6:32 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Bangladesh announces 19-member squad for New Zealand series

Sports Correspondent :

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 19-member squad for the five-match T20 series against New Zealand.

Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das have joined the team. All-rounder Aminul Islam Biplob, who is in the squad for the Zimbabwe tour, is also in the squad.

However, Bangladesh ODI captain Tamim Iqbal has rested for the series even though his knee injury did not heal in that way. Middle-order batsman Mohammad Mithun was also left out of the 19-member squad. He lost the opportunity due to lack of form. Besides, all the winners of the Australia series are in the squad.

Bangladesh Squad-

Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Naeem Sheikh, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Rubel Hossain, Mostafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, , Shariful Islam, Taizul Islam, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nasum Ahmed.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website