May 16, 2022, 6:22 am

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Awarding of District Shilpakala Academy at Chapainawabganj

Abdullah Al Mamun, Chapainawabganj: Chapainawabganj district has been awarded ‘District Shilpakala Academy Honors 2019 and 2020’ to 5 people in five sections in 2019 and 4 people in 5 sections and 1 creative cultural organization in 2020 for their outstanding contribution in various fields of art and culture.

The award was given to 9 talented artists and 1 cultural organization at the District Shilpakala Academy auditorium at 10:30 am on Wednesday.

Recipients of the award in 2019 are Golam Mostafa in vocal music, Tasaddak Ahmed Jinnah in folk culture research, Alam Hossain in Jhandi song, Aminul Haque Abir in recitation, Azizur Rahman in percussion tabla and The recipients of the award in 2020 are Rafiqul Islam Babu in vocal music, Dr Shahid Sarwar Alo in folk culture researcher, Saiful Islam Anu in percussion flute, Shri Sanjay Kumar Ghosh in folk culture Alcap and Ilamitra Smriti Cultural Youth Academy in creative cultural organization.

Dr. Samil Uddin Ahmed MP, the chief guest of the function, handed over the checks, medals and certificates worth Tk 10,000 to the recipients.

Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue) Mohsin Mridha presided over the function as the special guest District A-League vice-president Heroic freedom fighter Ruhul Amin, Nawabganj Government College principal Prof. Dr. Shankar Kumar Kundu. Welcoming remarks were made by Farukur Rahman Faisal, Cultural Officer, District Shilpakala Academy and Professor Golam Faruk Mithun was present on the occasion. Earlier, honorary artists expressed their views.

In the end, the organization ends with a cultural presentation.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website