December 2, 2021, 3:46 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Abdus Sabur Liton has the highest number of votes in the panel mayor election of Chattogram City Corporation

Md. Nesar Ahammed: Abdus Sabur Liton, Councilor of Rampur Ward No. 25, got the highest number of 29 votes in the Chattogram City Corporation (CCC) panel mayoral election. He came second with 28 votes. Mohammad Gias Uddin, councilor of Bagmaniram ward no.15 and Afroza Johar got elected from the reserved ward with 26 votes. Besides, Harun Ur Rashid Rashid got 16 votes, Hasan Mahmud Hasani got 13 votes, Zahur Lal Hazari got 11 votes, Neelu Nag 13 from reserved ward, Ferdous Begum Munni got and Dovas Baby 3 and Jobaida Nargis got 3 votes.

Voting has been completed in the KB Abdus Sattar auditorium since last Monday (March 22) morning.There were a total of 12 candidates in this election, out of which seven were general and the candidate for the adjoining ward was Abdus Sabur Liton, the councilor of Rampur wardDewan Bazar Ward Councilor Chowdhury Hasan You from North Kattli Ward Councilor Nesar Uddin Ahmed Majumder to Councilor Jaharlal Hazari Bazar to Mohammad Gias Uddin from East Bakalia Ward to Md. Harunur Rashid and South Halishahar Ward Councilor Ziaul Haque Sumon.

Other reserved ward councilors are Jobaira Khan, Neelu Nag Jessore Lutfunnesa Baby and Munni Begum Munni. Two representatives of Chattogram City Corporation went to get the vote of Mohammad Jabed who could not attend due to any attack. And Chasik Mayor Rezaul Karim Chowdhury said the panel mayor has been elected today due to rule of lawThe election has been held by secret ballot, and congratulations to the winners. Good luck to all the other candidates. Hopefully,
I will work together for the development of a Chattogram in a fair and peaceful Chattgram.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website