April 14, 2024, 6:58 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

CPB’s foundation anniversary celebrated in Mymensingh

Reporter Name 173 Time View
Update : Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Abu Saeed Khan
On the occasion of the 75th founding anniversary of the Communist Party of Bangladesh (CPB), a symbol of struggle, glory, self-sacrifice and principled politics, CPB Mymensingh District Committee organized a red flag procession and rally to honor veteran revolutionaries at the city’s Railway Station Krishnachura Chatwar on Monday, March 6, 2023 at 4 pm. held The national flag was hoisted by district party president, central committee member Comrade Emdadul Haque Millat, general secretary of district party Comrade Sheikh Bahar Mazumdar, and the party flag was hoisted by district Udichi artist group. After the inauguration, a well-decorated red flag procession started from the railway station square and circled the main main roads of the city via Trunk Patti – Chhota Bazar – Durgabari Road – New Bazar and ended at the railway station Krishnachura square. Comrade Ed at the end of the procession. Under the chairmanship of Emdadul Haque Millat and moderated by District CPB Deputy General Secretary Comrade Mokchedur Rahman Jewell, member of the District Secretariat and General Secretary of Mymensingh City Committee Comrade Al Amin Ahmed Jun delivered the welcome speech. After that, the district leadership honored the senior revolutionaries with crests and flowers. Veteran revolutionary Comrade Abdul Aziz Talukdar, brave freedom fighter Comrade Riaz Uddin Ahmed, Comrade Shah Asaduzzaman, Comrade Ferdous Ara Mahmuda Helen, Comrade Rabindra Narayan Bhattacharya, Comrade Md Lutfar Rahman, Comrade Azim Uddin Master, Comrade Anwar Hossain, Comrade Md Mozammel Haque, Comrade Tapan Saha Chowdhury, Comrade Manju Rani Dutt, Comrade Mosleh Uddin, Comrade Akkas Ali Mongla, Comrade Bimalendu Sarkar, Comrade Md Abdul Motaleb, Comrade Md Riyaz Uddin were awarded crests and flowers. Comrade District Committee President, Central Leader Comrade Emdadul Haque Millat, Central Leader Comrade Monira Begum Anu, District Committee General Secretary Comrade Sheikh Bahar Majumdar, District Secretariat Leader Comrade Motahar Hossain, District Secretariat Leader Comrade Sajeda Begum Saju, District Committee Member and General Secretary of Gouripur Upazila Committee Comrade Haroon Al Bari. The speakers paid tribute to those who sacrificed their lives to build the Communist Party of the hardworking people in the history of 75 years and said – in the continuation of the tradition of hundreds of struggles, the working people are still fighting to establish the right to vote and rice. He called on the common people to build a conscious and organized resistance against the lack of democracy, imperialism, and looting of communalism.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category