March 3, 2024, 5:07 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Sahabuddin-Mamunur Rashid Panel won the election

Reporter Name 233 Time View
Update : Sunday, March 5, 2023

Abdullah Al Mamun

Biennial elections of Sonamsjid Import-Exporter Group of Chapainawabganj were held. 15 members of Kazi Shahabuddin-Maulana Mamunur Rashid Panel and 2 members of Green Business Smart Panel were elected in the election. Election Management Board Chairman Advocate Golam Mustafa announced the final results. Alhaj Md. Maulana Mamunur Rashid, the proprietor of M/s Hyder Enterprises, emerged first in the election by securing the maximum number of 114 votes in the umbrella symbol. Md. Delwar Hossain, proprietor of M/s Al Madina Trading, came second with 112 votes in the Chashma symbol. In addition, Md. Akhtar got 106 votes in horse symbol, Sayeedi Hasan 106 votes in cup-pirich symbol, Masood Rana 102 votes in hand-fan symbol, Alamgir (Jewel) 101 votes in ceiling fan, Kazi Shahabuddin 100 votes in prayer-pen symbol, Asadul Haque got 100 votes on kite symbol, Sahinul Islam 98 votes on bullock cart, Shafiqul Islam Tajel 96 votes on palm tree symbol, Arif Hossain 93 votes on sun symbol, Rabiul Islam 90 votes on pigeon symbol, Noor Amin 89 votes on pineapple symbol, Zaidul Islam duck. 87 votes per symbol, Kama  Ahmadujoha got 86 votes per table fan, Yuvraj Alam Manik got 85 votes per butterfly symbol, Mizan Sahib got 82 votes per hurricane symbol were elected. It is to be noted that on Saturday (March 05) from 9 am to 4 pm in the bi-annual election of Sonamsjid Import and Export Group, a total of 34 candidates in two panels and 6 candidates without a panel competed for a total of 40 candidates. Sonamsjid polled 174 votes out of 187 voters in the biennial elections of the Importers and Exporters Group.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category