May 30, 2024, 5:49 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Sylhet District Tax Lawyers Association Election 2023 Completed

Reporter Name 208 Time View
Update : Thursday, January 19, 2023

Sylhet Bureau/

Sylhet District Tax Lawyers Association 2023 executive committee election was completed in a peaceful environment.

Polling was held from 9 am to 4 pm on Thursday (January 19) non-stop at the conference hall of Mendibagstha Samiti.

Out of 275 voters of the association, 247 voters cast their votes. Election Commissioner Advocate Atiqur Rahman Sabu announced the results after the counting in the afternoon.

Income tax lawyer in the election. Iftik Hossain Manju and income tax lawyer. Khairul Alam served as Assistant Election Commissioner.
In the final result, MEM Iqbalur Rahman was elected president by getting 135 votes. His nearest rival Samar Vijay Shi Shekhar got 109 votes. Mohammad Abdul Alim Pathan was elected vice-president by getting 132 votes. His nearest rival Gias Uddin Chowdhury got 112 votes. Md. Safiqul Islam was elected general secretary by getting 131 votes. His nearest rival Subrata Kumar Roy Advocate got 111 votes. Md. Mazaharul Haque got 108 votes and was elected as Social Welfare Secretary. His closest rival. Zahirul Islam Ripon 93 votes and Md. Kamal Ahmed got 40 votes. Syed Abdul Hamid got 124 votes and was elected as library editor. His nearest rival Maudood Ahmad got 120 votes.

Mohammad Azizur Rahman as joint secretary unopposed in the election, Kauchar Mahmud Chowdhury as treasurer, Md. as member. Suleiman Hossain Khan, M Shafiqur Rahman, Mrutunjoy Dhar Bhola, Mohammad Ali Khokon, Md. Emdadul Haque, Ataur Rahman Segul, Md. Abul Fazal, Ali Ahmad were elected.

Syed Zakir Hossain, Tax Commissioner of Tax Zone Sylhet, Sylhet Zilla Parishad Chairman and Sylhet Awami League General Secretary Advocate Nasir Uddin Khan, Sylhet former PP Advocate Michbah Uddin Siraj, Bangladesh Bar Council Human Rights and Legal Aid Committee Chairman Advocate AFM Ruhul. Anam Chowdhury Mintu, President of Sylhet District Lawyers Association, Advocate Md. Samsul Haque, General Secretary Advocate Mahfuzur Rahman, Past President Advocate Emadullah Shahidul Islam Shaheen, Advocate AKM Shamiul Alam, District Tax Lawyers Association President M Shafiqur Rahman, General Secretary Advocate Sajal Kumar Roy, Senior Advocate Chowdhury Ataur Rahman Azad, Advocate Badrul Ahmed Ahmed Chowdhury, politicians, journalists and other people at various levels observed the election.

District Tax Lawyers Association President M Shafiqur Rahman and General Secretary Advocate Sajal Kumar Roy inaugurated the polling process by casting their votes at 9 am. Election Commissioner Advocate Atiqur Rahman Sabu expressed his gratitude to everyone for making the election fair and successful.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category