June 19, 2024, 9:27 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Election of Sunamganj District Lawyers Association completed: President Babul, General Secretary Abdul Haque

Reporter Name 103 Time View
Update : Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Dulal Mia, Sunamganj

The election of the Executive Council of Sunamganj District Lawyers Association has been successfully completed. On January 16, the annual election of Sunamganj District Lawyers Association held at Samity Bhaban, President Md. Taibur Rahman Babul and General Secretary Abdul Haque was elected. Five posts are directly polled. The remaining 10 candidates were elected unopposed.

Lawyer Md. Shamsul Haque served as Chief Election Commissioner. The other two election commissioners were lawyers Mohammad Manik and Mohammad Amirul Haque. After counting the votes, they announced the results at 9 pm.

President of the election Taibur Rahman won by getting 159 votes. His nearest rival Syed Shamsul Islam got 86 votes. Abdul Haque got 127 votes for the post of general secretary. His closest rival. Sherenur Ali got 120 votes.
In addition to the joint general secretary post. Nurul Alam, Abdul Majeed as joint general secretary, Khorshed Ahmad as literary and cultural secretary were elected. Out of 403 voters of District Bar Association, 354 voted.
Those elected unopposed are – senior vice-president Md. Nanu Mia, Vice President Gauranga Pad Das, Treasurer Nesar Ahmed, Library Secretary Ziaur Rahman, Social Welfare and Sports Secretary Sadikur Rahman, Executive Member Joynal Talukder, Md. Bashir Uddin, Biman Kanti Roy, Md. Afiz Mia and Mohammad Shahinur Rahman.


আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category