June 18, 2024, 10:00 pm
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Mahmud Hasan Ripon took oath as a Member of Parliament

Reporter Name 133 Time View
Update : Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Online Reporter/

Mahmud Hasan Ripon, elected in the by-election of Gaibandha-5 (Saghata-Phulchari) seat of the 11th National Assembly, has taken oath as a Member of Parliament.

Speaker of the National Parliament today Tuesday. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury administered the oath to Ripon in her office. Bangladesh National Parliament Secretariat Secretary KM Abdus Salam conducted the oath taking ceremony.

Deputy Speaker of the National Parliament at the swearing-in ceremony. Shamsul Haque Tuku, Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury, Whip Atiur Rahman Atiq, Whip Abu Saeed Al Mahmud Swapan, Whip Mahbub Ara Begum Gini, Umm Kulsoom Smriti and Engineer Enamul Haque were present.

After taking the oath, Mahmud Hasan Ripon signed the oath book according to the custom. Senior officials of the Parliament Secretariat were present at this time.

Incidentally, Gaibandha-5 Constituency Member of Parliament and Deputy Speaker Fazle Rabbi died on July 23. After his death, the Election Commission declared the seat vacant and organized a by-election for this seat on October 12. However, it was canceled due to allegations of irregularities in the voting.

On January 4, re-polling was held in Gaibandha-5 constituency. In this Awami League nominated candidate Mahmud Hasan Ripon won by getting 78 thousand 285 votes. His closest rival Jatiya Party (JPA) candidate Ghulam Shahid Ranju got 44 thousand 752 votes in the plow symbol.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category