June 24, 2024, 12:27 pm
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

A’League’s new committee pays homage to Bangabandhu’s portrait

Reporter Name 128 Time View
Update : Sunday, December 25, 2022

Online Reporter/

Party president Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina along with the leaders of the newly formed committee of Awami League paid tribute to the portrait of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman at Dhanmondi in the capital.

They paid respect to the portrait of Bangabandhu at Dhanmondi number 32 of the capital around 10 am on Sunday.

Earlier on Saturday afternoon, the new leadership of Awami League was elected in the second session of the conference at the Engineers Institution auditorium in the capital. Sheikh Hasina was elected as president and Obaidul Quader as general secretary.

Begum Matia Chowdhury, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Salim, Kazi Zafar Ullah, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Shri Piyush Kanti Bhattacharya, Dr. Md. Abdur Razzaq, Lt. Col. (Retd.) Muhammad Farooq Khan MP, Mostafa Jalal Mohiuddin, Shajahan Khan, Jahangir Kabir Nanak, Abdur Rahman, AHM Khairuzzaman Liton, Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya (Bir Bikram), Ad. Kamrul Islam MP and Simin Hossain Rimi.

In addition, he was elected to the position of joint general secretary, Dr. Hasan Mahmud, Mahbubul Alam Hanif, AFM Bahauddin Nashim and Dr. Deepu Moni. Besides, HN Ashikur Rahman MP was elected as treasurer.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category