April 19, 2024, 5:02 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

BNP MPs announced to resign from Parliament

Reporter Name 156 Time View
Update : Saturday, December 10, 2022


BNP MPs have announced to resign from the National Parliament. This announcement was made by the party’s MPs at the divisional mass meeting of the BNP at Golapbagh ground in the capital on Saturday.

Bogra-6 Constituency MP Golam Mohammad Siraj said in the rally, ‘We resigned. We are resigning. It will be implemented soon.’

Reserved seat MP Rumin Farhana said that the resignation letter was sent by email yesterday. A written resignation will be submitted to the Speaker of the National Assembly tomorrow.

Eight members of Parliament were elected from the BNP-led coalition in the 11th National Assembly elections. Six of them were elected from BNP. The other two are from Ganoforum. Later BNP also got a reserved seat based on the number of MPs.

BNP’s six members of parliament are – Bogra-4 Constituency Md. Mosharraf Hossain, Golam Mohammad Siraj in Bogra-6 seat, Md. Chapainawabganj-2 seat. Aminul Islam, Chapainawabganj-3 Constituency. Harunur Rashid, Abdus Sattar in Brahmanbaria-2 seat and Zahidur Rahman in Thakurgaon-3 seat. BNP Member of Parliament Rumin Farhana in the reserved seat.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category