April 23, 2024, 1:20 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Nasir Khan took charge of Sylhet Zilla Parishad Chairman

Reporter Name 161 Time View
Update : Sunday, November 20, 2022

Staff Reporter/

The newly elected chairman of Sylhet District Awami League General Secretary Advocate Md. Nasir Uddin Khan.

He officially took charge of Sylhet Zilla Parishad on Sunday morning. After taking charge, he paid tribute to the portrait of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman erected in Sylhet Zilla Parishad.

He said to the journalists present at the time, “I will make all efforts for the social development of Sylhet through the Zilla Parishad with the cooperation of everyone.”

Sylhet Metropolitan Awami League president Masuk Uddin Ahmad, General Secretary Professor Md. Zakir Hossain, Sylhet District Awami League Vice President Ashfaq Ahmad, Metropolitan Awami League Vice President Bir Muktijoddha Abdul Khaliq, Sylhet District Awami League Joint General Secretary Humayun Islam Kamal, Mohammad Ali Dulal, Kabir Uddin Ahmad, Organizing Secretary Saiful Alam Ruhel, Ed. . Ranjit Sarkar, Metropolitan Awami League Publicity Secretary Abdur Rahman Jamil, Sylhet District Awami League Legal Affairs Secretary Ed. Ajmal Ali, Agriculture Affairs Secretary Farooq Ahmad, Treasurer Shamsher Jamal, Religion Affairs Secretary Haji Raich Ali, Forest and Environment Affairs Secretary Mustaq Ahmad Palash, Women Affairs Secretary Begum Shamsunnahar Minu, Youth and Sports Secretary Emad Udi Manik, Health and Population Affairs Secretary Dr. . Mohammad Sakir Ahmad Shahin, Deputy Office Secretary Md. Mazir Uddin, Metropolitan Awami Joint Publicity Secretary Swaib Ahmad, Sylhet District Awami League Deputy Publicity Secretary Matiur Rahman, Member Akhlakur Rahman Chowdhury Salim, Syed Misbah Uddin, Abdal Mia, Shahidur Rahman Shahin, Md Abdul Bari, Abu Hena Md. Feroz Ali, Amatuz Zohra Roshan Zebin, Md. Zakir Hossain, Ed. Mansur Rashid, Jahangir Alam, Sylhet District Volunteer League Central Vice President Subrata Purkayastha, Sylhet District Labor League General Secretary Shamim Rashid Chowdhury, Sylhet District Farmers League General Secretary Principal Shamsul Islam, Sylhet District Women Awami League President Ed. Salma Sultana, General Secretary Helen Ahmad, Sylhet District Jubo League President and Osmaninagar Upazila Parishad Chairman Shamim Ahmad VP, General Secretary Mohammad Shamim Ahmad, Sylhet District Voluntary Sevak League President Afsar Aziz, General Secretary Jalal Uddin Koech, District Tanti League President Alamgir Hossain, General Secretary Sujan Debnath, President of Fishermen’s League Nabi Hossain, General Secretary Mridril Kanti Das etc.

Also, the newly elected members of Zilla Parishad and chairmen of different upazilas and union parishads of Sylhet district were also present.

Earlier on September 26, Sylhet Zilla Parishad election, during the allocation of symbols, as there was no other contender for the post of chairman, Advocate Md. Nasir Uddin Khan was declared elected. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina administered the oath to him at the Bangabandhu International Conference Center on November 14. Press release.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category