June 18, 2024, 9:40 pm
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Awami League conference postponed in three upazilas of Sunamganj

Reporter Name 107 Time View
Update : Friday, November 18, 2022

Sunamganj Representative/

The conference of three upazila Awami League including Tahirpur in Sunamganj has been postponed. The central leaders of Awami League returned to Dhaka from Sunamganj on Wednesday night as the conference was postponed. Sunamganj District Awami League Office Secretary Advocate Noore Alam Siddiqui Ujjwal confirmed the postponement of the conference on Thursday.

The dates of meetings of Tahirpur on November 17, Jamalganj on November 18, Dharmapasha Upazila on November 21 were previously fixed.
When asked about the reason for the postponement of the conference, Sunamganj District Awami League office secretary said that the conference was postponed in the three upazilas of Tahirpur, Jamal, Dharmapasha as Sunamganj-1 Constituency Member of Parliament Moazzem Hossain Ratan MP was out of the country for treatment. After Moazzem Hossain Ratan MP returned home after treatment, the district Awami League leaders will discuss with the central leaders to set the date of the conference again in the three upazilas that were postponed.

It is known from the party sources – Sunamganj District Awami League President former MP Matiur Rahman and General Secretary Barrister M. Enamul Kabir Imon announced the date of Awami League conference in 10 upazilas and three municipalities of Sunamganj on November 10. Then on November 14, the first conference was held in Dirai Upazila of the district. In that conference, the two sides clashed in the presence of the central leaders. The committee was not announced that day. Two days later, District President and General Secretary Dirai Upazila announced the names of Kamal Uddin and General Secretary Pradeep Roy as the president of Awami League.

On November 15, a partial committee with 9 members was announced at a conference in Shantiganj upazila of the district. Sitanshu Shekhar Dhar as the president of the committee and general secretary Md. Hasnat Hossain’s name was announced. However, two vice-presidents and a joint secretary resigned after the announcement.

The conference was held in Jagannathpur upazila of the district on 16 November. Although a partial committee of 4 members was announced in this upazila, Akmal Hossain, the newly elected chairman of the upazila parishad, was again announced as the president and Rezaul Karim Riju was again announced as the general secretary. Apart from this, former municipal mayor Rashid Bhuiyan of Mizanur has been appointed as the vice-president of the committee and Abul Hasan, the chairman of Syedpur-Shaharpara Union Parishad of the upazila, has been appointed as the joint secretary.
Former education minister Nurul Islam Nahid MP, a member of the presidium of Awami League, was the chief guest in these conferences. Awami Central Committee Organizing Secretary Ahmed Hossain, Planning Minister MA Mannan MP, Awami League Central Committee Member Azizus Samad, Sunamganj-5 Member of Parliament Mohibur Rahman Manik MP, Sunamganj-2 Member of Parliament Jaya Sen Gupta MP, Sunamganj and Sylhet reserved were the special guests. Shamima Akhtar Khanom Member of Parliament for Women’s Constituency MP.
District Awami League President former Member of Parliament Matiur Rahman inaugurated the conference. District Awami League General Secretary Barrister M Enamul Kabir Emon was the main speaker.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category