May 28, 2024, 7:38 pm
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

BNP and Democracy Manch agree on the movement to bring down the government

Reporter Name 128 Time View
Update : Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Online Reporter/

BNP has held a meeting with the Democracy Forum to form a large political unity against the government. At the end of the meeting, both parties agreed on the movement to overthrow the government. BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir said these things after a dialogue with the Democracy Forum at the BNP Chairperson’s political office in Gulshan on Tuesday.

BNP joint secretary said, “The national movement against this unelected government will be a movement for national unity.” Through this we will build a mass movement. For the time being, national unity will be created to bring down the government. Later, I will accelerate this movement with like-minded parties. I will be able to defeat them (Awami League) through people’s participation.

Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir said, ‘To return the ownership of the country to the people, to present a free and fair election, I have proposed the formation of a national government to the parties participating in the movement to establish a fascist government. Through this state change can be initiated. For this purpose we have talked with various political parties. And as a part of that, there was a discussion with the democratic stage today.

Mirza Fakhrul said, ‘In 1971, the main goal and desire of independence was completely destroyed by the government and established a one-party ruling system. The state that the people of the country formed through the liberation war is not in their hands. Authoritarian governments have crushed all dreams. The state now needs to be completely overhauled.’

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir was accompanied by standing committee members Amir Khosru Mahmud Chowdhury and Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku.

Among the leaders of the democracy stage in the dialogue were Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal-JSD ASM Abdur Rab, Shahid Uddin Mahmud Swapan, Mahmudur Rahman Manna of Nagarik Oikya, Shahidullah Qaiser, Saiful Haque of Revolutionary Workers Party, Akbar Khan, Jonaid Saki of Mass Solidarity Movement, Abul Hasan Rubel, Mass Rights. Farooq Hasan of Parishad, Sheikh Rafiqul Islam Bablu of Bhasani Follower Parishad and Syed Hasib Uddin Hossain of State Reform Movement, Imran Emon etc.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category