May 30, 2024, 6:05 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Reshuffle of 17 additional secretary posts in administration

Reporter Name 216 Time View
Update : Monday, November 7, 2022

Symbolic image.
Online Desk/

17 Additional Secretary posts have been reshuffled. New Director General (DG) appointed in Directorate of Archeology, Bangladesh Bureau of Education Information and Statistics (BANBEIZ), new Chairman in Bangladesh Inland Water Transport Corporation (BIWTC).

On Monday (November 7), the Ministry of Public Administration issued a notification in this regard.

Additional Secretary of Rural Development and Cooperative Department Chandan Kumar Dey to Director General of Directorate of Archaeology, Additional Secretary of Ministry of Primary Mass Education to Director General of Bangladesh Education Information and Statistics Bureau, Additional Secretary attached to Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change Sanjay Kumar Bhowmik to Bangladesh Inland Water Transport Corporation. Chairman, Additional Secretary attached to the Ministry of Women and Child Affairs Nurun Nahar Hena has been made the Managing Director of Bangladesh Climate Change Trust.

On the other hand, Additional Secretary of Expatriate Welfare and Foreign Employment Ministry Abdul Mannan has been made Director General of Non-formal Education Bureau, Additional Secretary of Youth and Sports Ministry Ruhul Amin Khan has been made Managing Director of National Disability Development Foundation and Additional Secretary of Security Services Department Syed Belal Hossain has been made Managing Director of General Insurance Corporation.

Additional Director General of Bangladesh Water Development Board Mallik Saeed Mahmud as MDS of BCS Administration Academy, Director General of Directorate of Military Lands and Cantonment Additional Secretary Mahbub Alam Talukdar as Member of Civil Aviation Authority, Director General of WTA Cell of Ministry of Commerce Hafizur Rahman as Additional Secretary of Ministry of Commerce and Mosque-based and Children and Mass Education Program. Farooq Ahmed, the project director of the project, has been made the additional secretary of the statistics and information management department.

Besides, Chief Executive Officer (Additional Secretary) of Sylhet City Corporation, MLA Roy Chowdhury, Additional Secretary attached to Ministry of Shipping, Ministry of Defense. Ashraful Islam attached Additional Secretary of Ministry of Textiles and Jute, Planning Department. Faizul Islam is attached to the Department of Economic Relations, Ministry of Defense Additional Secretary Md. Khairul Alam to Ministry of Expatriate Welfare and Foreign Employment, Ministry of Water Resources Attached Additional Secretary SM Rezaul Mostafa Kamal to Ministry of Water Resources and Establishment of 329 Technical Schools and Colleges (TSC) at Upazila Level (Second Phase) Project Director (Additional Secretary) Syed Masum Ahmed Chowdhury has been transferred to the post of Additional Secretary of Power Department.

On the other hand, the Ministry of Public Administration transferred 15 Joint Secretaries through two more notifications.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category