April 14, 2024, 8:22 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Moulvibazar results announcement after peaceful polling

Reporter Name 155 Time View
Update : Monday, October 17, 2022

Moulvibazar Representative/

According to the unofficial results of the Moulvibazar district council election, principal Helal Uddin in Kamalganj, Moshiur Rahman Ripon in Srimangal, Badrul Alam Nannu in Kulaura, Badrul Islam in Juri, Azim Uddin in Baralekha and Ziaur Rahman in Rajnagar.

Meanwhile, Helena Chowdhury was elected from Srimangal-Kamalganj constituency in the reserved women’s seat. Rakiba Sultana Talukdar was elected from Sadar-Rajnagar. Shirin Akhtar Chowdhury Munni has been elected in Baralekha-Juri-Kulaura Constituency so far, he has been elected privately from the results.

On Monday (October 17) from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm, voting was done through EVMs in the polling stations of the district. These results are obtained privately from the results, Awami League candidate Michbahur Rahman was elected unopposed in the Moulvibazar District Parishad election. 21 candidates contested in 7 general wards and 7 candidates contested in 3 reserved women’s wards on Monday. Total voters in 7 centers of the district are 956 people. Mayor, councillor, upazila chairman, vice chairman, union council chairman and members exercise voting rights. Elections were held peacefully in this district. Executive Magistrate, Police and Ansar members work in the field to control the law and order situation and provide security.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category