June 19, 2024, 10:04 am
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Madaripur Zilla Parishad Election Winners

Reporter Name 356 Time View
Update : Monday, October 17, 2022

Madaripur Correspondent: Awami League nominated candidate Munir Chowdhury was elected unopposed for the post of chairman in the Madaripur district council elections. On Monday (October 17) from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm, the election was held for the posts of general members and reserved members through EVM voting.

According to the related sources, Mahiuddin Khan was elected unofficially in Madaripur Sadar Upazila, Kalkini Upazila. Rafiqul Islam, Mir Mamun Or Rashid in Dasar Upazila, Ilyas Pasha unopposed in Shibchar Upazila. In addition, Mosa in Sadar, Kalkini and Dasar upazila reserved general membership. Roksana Parveen and Ayesha Siddika Munni have been elected in Shivchar-Rajair upazila.

It is to be noted that the election has been suspended due to the trouble related to the case for the post of general member in Rajair upazila.

Madaripur District Election Officer. Alauddin Al Mamun said, “Boat’s candidate Munir Chowdhury was elected unopposed for the post of chairman in the district council election. In Shibchar upazila, general membership without any qualifications. Elias Pasha was elected privately. Apart from this, the candidates are elected unofficially through the election for other posts.

In this regard, the election of members in Rajoi Upazila has been suspended by the order of the High Court.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category