December 3, 2023, 11:57 pm
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

3 scientists won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Reporter Name 207 Time View
Update : Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Online Desk/

Caroline R. Bartozzi, Morten Meldahl and K. Barry Sharpless won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry this year. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences of Sweden announced the Nobel Prize winning of these three scientists in chemistry at around 4:15 PM Bangladesh time on Wednesday.

According to the Nobel Committee, this year’s Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to American scientists Carolyn R. Bertozzi and K. Barry Sharpless and Danish scientist Morten Meldal for their contributions to click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry.

Barry Sharpless previously won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2001. They will receive 1 crore Swedish kroner as a reward.
Earlier, on Monday, the winner of this year’s Nobel Prize in Medicine was announced for a groundbreaking study of extinct hominin genes and human evolution. Swedish geneticist Svante Pabo received this medical award.

Three Nobel laureates in physics were announced on the second day of the Nobel Prize announcement on Tuesday. They are French physicist Alain Aspect, American physicist John F Clauser and Austrian physicist Anton Zellinger. The 2022 prize in physics was awarded to him for his significant contributions to the study of quantum entanglement and proof of Bell’s inequality, the Nobel Committee said.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category