June 24, 2024, 12:47 pm
Notice :
Wellcome to our website...

Zia murder will be prosecuted: Mirza Fakhrul

Reporter Name 168 Time View
Update : Thursday, September 1, 2022


BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir said that the murder of late Ziaur Rahman, the founder of the party, will be prosecuted if he comes to power.

He said this after reciting Fateha and laying wreaths at the tomb of party founder Ziaur Rahman in Sher-e-Bangla on the 44th anniversary of BNP’s founding on Thursday (September 1).

Mirza Fakhrul said, if BNP comes to power, we will form a new commission. We will try Ziaur Rahman’s murder and find out the conspirators behind the murder.

Alleging that the party’s leaders and workers attacked the party’s foundation anniversary program across the country, he said that one person died in Narayanganj.

Criticizing this death, Mirza Fakhrul said, I want to say clearly that our movement cannot be destroyed by killing and disappearing. The killers should be arrested immediately.

The secretary general of BNP said that the challenge of the days ahead is to free the country from one-party rule and return it to a democratic system. Because the unelected government wants to destroy the movement of people’s demand for justice by killing, disappearing, murdering and torturing. But our clear words can’t be thwarted even by agitation, killing, disappearance, murders on the just demand of the people. Their conspiracy will not succeed. People will win.

Mirza Fakhrul also said, I came to pay respects to founder Ziaur Rahman’s shrine on the party’s 44th founding anniversary. On this day, we respectfully remember the martyred president Ziaur Rahman, the advocate of multi-party democracy, who gave Bangladesh a multi-party democratic constitution from a one-party system. Bangladesh Nationalist Party was formed based on the new philosophy of Bangladeshi nationalism. He ushered in a new chapter in the Rajini of Bengal by forming a party.

Standing committee member Dr. was present at this time. Khandkar Mosharraf Hossain, Mirza Abbas, Gayeshwar Chandra, Nazrul Islam Khan, Dr. Abdul Moin Khan, Amir Khosru Mahmud Chowdhury, Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku, Vice Chairman Barrister Shahjahan Omar, Dr. AZM Zahid Hossain, Khaleda Zia Advisory Council Member Aman Ullah Aman, Abdus Salam, Senior Joint Secretary General Ruhul Kabir Rizvi, Central Leader Khairul Kabir Khokon, Habib Un Nabi Khan Sohail, Shaheed Uddin Chowdhury Anyi, Fazlul Haque Milan, Abdus Salam Azad, Mir Sarafat Ali Sapu, Saiful Alam Nirab, Aminul Haque, Rafiqul Alam Manju, Shammi Akhtar, Rumni Farhana, Shama Obaid, Sultana Mahmud, Media Cell Member Shairul Kabir Khan, BNP Chairperson Press Wing Member Shamsuddin Didar and others.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category