December 3, 2020, 1:08 pm

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

148 brilliant students get scholarships in Sherpur

Md Naeem Islam: A total of 148 brilliant students get scholarships in Sherpur district on Thursday afternoon, on the initiative of Sherpur district council. Merit scholarships are given among the brilliant students who have applied for the financial year 2018-2019. On this occasion, a scholarship distribution program was organized at the Sherpur zila parishad auditorium.

District council chief executive officer (Deputy Secretary) Syed A.Z Morshed Ali presided over the scholarship distribution program. Sherpur zila parishad chairman and organizing secretary of district AL Humayun Kabir Ruman present as the chief guest and District Bus-coach Owners Association president and former upazila chairman of Sherpur shader Chanuwar Hossain Chanu present as the main speaker.

Among others, Abdul Majid, retired headmaster of Bir Muktijoddha Abu Bakar Memorial School of Sherpur town, panel chairmen S.M Sabbir Hossain Khokon and Anjuman Ara, members Chanowar Hossain Chanu of zila parishad and Billal Hossain Chowdhury, lecturer Chanowar Hossain Minal and many others were spoke on the program. Education-loving advocates Farhana Parveen Munni and Ayesha Siddique Rupali, many other employees of the Sherpur district council, more than 148 brilliant students and their parents, journalists of different media were present.

It is learned that137 students who got GPA-5 in SSC exam, each of them got Tk 3,500 and 11 students who got GPA-5 in HSC exam, each of them got Tk 5,000. The invited guests handed over a total of Tk 534,500 to the 148 meritorious students of the district.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website