November 26, 2020, 4:01 am

Notice :
Website update in progress. Soon we will have a new look....

Giving a public reception to MP A. Salam Murshedy

Tarikul Islam, Khulna: MP Abdus Salam Murshedy has been elected as the senior co-president of BFF, Rupsha Upazila Awami League and its affiliates were giving him a public reception on Wednesday at Rupsha Upazila Parishad premises.

Speaking as the chief guest at the reception, Khulna-4 MP Abdus Salam Murshedy said, Bangladesh has set foot on the development highway today under the leadership of Sheikh Hasina. Efforts are being made to make the villages look like cities. To protect the youth from the deadly drug menace through sports, the government has continued to build new playgrounds and provide sports equipment, including the development of playgrounds.

He added that the Sheikh Hasina government has declared zero tolerance against corruption, drugs, terrorism, extortion, kidnapping, murder, land robbery and rape. Their place will not be anywhere in this country. He also said that the Sheikh Hasina government has recently shown the nation how to observe the Durgotsab in a peaceful and amicable atmosphere and maintain the rules of their respective religions while maintaining communal harmony.

Chairman of Envoy Group, MP Sharmin Salam was present as the guest of honor on the occasion. Special guests were Khulna District Awami League Joint Secretary Sarfuddin Biswas Bachchu, Rupsha Police Station Officer-in-Charge Mollah Zakir Hossain and Awami League leader AH Majid Fakir. Rupsha Upazila Awami League President and Upazila Parishad Chairman Md Kamal Uddin presided over the function.

Co-president of Upazila Awami League Ayub Mallick Babu, Mollah Arifur Rahman, Morshedul Alam Babu, organizing secretary SM Habib, Chanchal Mitra, joint convener of district volunteer league Motaleb Hossain, office secretary Akhtar Faruq, Sheikh Asaduzzaman, Al Mamun Sarkar, Gazi Mohammad Ali Jinnah, A. Gafur Khan, Akhtar Hossain Khan, UP Chairman Alhaj Ishaq Sardar,

Kamal Hossain Bulbul, Jahangir Sheikh, Sadhan Adhikari, District Juba League Organizing Secretary ABM Kamruzzaman, District Chhatra League President Parvez Haol Awami League leader Mostafizur Rahman Mostaq and others were present. The program was conducted by FM A. Salam, Co-President of Upazila Awami League and Imdadul Islam, Joint General Secretary of Upazila Awami League.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

© All rights reserved © 2019
Design & Developed BY website